Notifications
Clear all

First print completely deformed

vpersiani
(@vpersiani)
Active Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hello,

Yesterday I received my ender 3V2 and started to assemble it.

As I have been building RC models for 20 years, always been doing a lot of DIY and was as well watching videos to assemble this 3d printer, I am rather confident that it is quite properly assembled, even if there is always a chance that I messed up somewhere.

After final check-up and careful bed leveling (this is my second 3D printer) I launched a print of the provided maze model. On a side note, I was really disappointed by the loud fans but apart from that the print was looking quite good, not to say impressive (compared to my 1st M3D printer) looking at it from the top as you can see in the attached 1st picture.

But once the print was finished and I removed it (easily!) from the bed... OMG. As you can see in the next 2 pictures, it is completely bent from both sides! As it the glass bed was not flat which of course is not the case. 

So that was it for my day last night and I went to bed wondering what could cause such a good printer to perform so poorly.

I was using the provided filament sample which I assumed to be PLA (nothing written) and did not have any proper coil to put it on so I just hang it like this on the filament support. And this morning I noticed that the filament was tangled! Could it be the (only) reason for such a deformed print? Can you think of any other item / parameter that I should check?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Vincent

Note: apparently I can add only one picture so I will put the deformed one

ReplyQuote
vpersiani
(@vpersiani)
Active Member Registered
Topic starter  

First picture was perpendicular to X axis, next one is perpendicular to Y axis

ReplyQuote
vpersiani
(@vpersiani)
Active Member Registered
Topic starter  

And top view which I find quite nice!

ReplyQuote
3nderUser
(@3nderuser)
Estimable Member Registered