Notifications
Clear all

Defective Prints (Possibly Under Extrusion)

ledage
(@ledage)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hi,

I have been having this recurrent problem with my printings (Ender 3 V2) where this type of significant artifacts makes essentially any print unusable:

[img] [/img]

[img] [/img]

[img] [/img]

I am fairly new to 3D printing so I am not sure what keywords I should be looking for online to find solutions for this problem. From what I could gather it seems like an under extrusion problem. I have tried some of the usually suggested advice but I still get the same results. What I have tried so far:

- Check if there's a clog in the nozzle: I have manually pushed filament out and there doesn't seem to be any weird resistance. It also doesn't come out bent/at an angle so I think there is no clog.

- Increased the filament transmission in the motion settings of the printer: tried to increase from 93 to 95, 98 and 106, none of them produced any difference.

- Adjusted the tightness of the screws in the extruder. I have tried to make both the spring and the arm screws looser/tighter (in varying degrees since I am not sure how tight/loose they should be) but still no difference.

Important notes:

I have had the printer for 4/5 months and I had no issues printing anything for the first few months. ~2 months ago I had a filament break inside the hose and get stuck. I had to remove the extruder to be able to remove the stuck filament. After I put it back it worked fine for the next 5/6 prints but then this issue started appearing so it might be related. I have managed to control it a bit before by adjusting the screws in the extruder but the issue quickly reappeared and no matter what adjustments I make to the screws, the issue persists.