Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Ender 3 V2 tries to home to the right

Caldyan
(@caldyan)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

First, I am new to 3D printing.  I have an Ender 3 V2 for several months now.  Slowly doing upgrades, one at a time as I have money.  Everything has been going prefect up until the latest attempt at an upgrade this weekend, Raspberry Pi 4B with Octoprint.  I can only get it to read and set temps but nothing else.  Ok, I will work on that but, I figured after several attempts that maybe firmware needed update.  I have a BL Touch that works great so downloaded and installed GD-Ender-3 V2Marlin2.0.6.1V1.0.5HW4.2.2BLTouch.  Now it wants to home X axis to the right not the left.  But limit switch to the left so it skips for several seconds when it runs out of space and then just stops and locks the control screen, no errors, just stops working with screen frozen.  I use Cura 4.13.0 for slicing.  I pulled old sliced parts from months ago to test print, thinking maybe it somehow affected the gcode.  Nope, homes right.

I went back to Marlin-2.0.1-HW-4.2.7-mainboard-V1.1.2-compatible with BLTouch and filament detection.  Screen in Mandarin now and printer doesn't do anything.

Tried Ender-3 V2_HW4.2.3_SW1.0.5_20210708 just to see what happens, and I have no screen at all now.  Reinstalled GD-Ender-3 V2Marlin2.0.6.1V1.0.5HW4.2.2BLTouch with same problem.

This happens exactly the same with or without Pi plugged in, restarts, long power off times and every combination between.  Pi software has only been downloaded through raspberrypi.com  and firmware only from creality.com