Forum

Notifications
Clear all

CP-01 Firmware update causing problems.

Rolfe
(@rolfe)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hi I purchased the CP-01 in July and everything worked fine I'm new to 3D printers and I'm not up on the printer code, so please be nice.

Then came the message that there is an update which I installed.

Now this is where the fun starts, my printer now try's to print from the front left of the bed instead of the centre.

I've looked online for a possible solution but as of writing this nothing has worked.

Can anyone help with this problem, Is there a copy of the older firmware so I can go back to a working version.

Thanks in advance

Rolfe. 

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
Eli liu
(@eli-liu)
Reputable Member Registered

You will find the firmware here https://forums.creality3dofficial.com/cp-01/.

But I don't know this is the old one or the new one.

ReplyQuote
Rolfe
(@rolfe)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

@eli-liu Thank you for your reply, that is the firmware that I've installed and is causing me the problems.

Regards

Rolfe.

ReplyQuote
Eli liu
(@eli-liu)

@rolfe I've asked our techs and they said the 1.1.6 version is the only firmware they designed for CP01. Do you remember your last version number, was it 0.0.6 or 1.1.6?

I had a strange behaviour on my old CP01 after flashing the firmware. Tried many ways. At last, I connected it to a PC and sent the M502(reset mainboard?) code to it. Everything back to perfect. 

ReplyQuote
Rolfe
(@rolfe)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

@eli-liu Thank you so much for your efforts, I don't remember what version was on the machine before the update.

Please can you give me the process on sending the code to the printer, I have had a look on line but I'm not sure what I'm doing.

Regards

Rolfe.

ReplyQuote
kemaluyanik
(@kemaluyanik)
Active Member Registered

Dear @eli-liu and @rolfe I wrote above chat between you :).