Notifications
Clear all

Ender 6 doesn't like Vase Mode

Page 1 / 2

Von W
(@von-w)
Nozzle Registered
Topic starter  

I have been using my Ender 6 for almost 2 months now and I am very satisfied with it. Yesterday I wanted to print in Vase Mode for the first time and things go wrong. The print result is anything but useful, it has a very irregular surface, the printhead also moves very irregularly where you expect it to go very smooth in Vase Mode. In one photo you see the pieces in vase mode at the front and the same pieces printed at the back in normal mode with 0% infill, these are very smooth. The slicer used is Cura. In the preview you can see that the layers are correct and do not show any irregularities, but the printer does not do what it is expected to do. In the other photo you see a small white piece printed with the Ender 6, here the same problem, the gray piece is an identical piece printed with identical GCODE but with my 5 year old ANET6 printer. This result is what it should be.
I hope someone here can advise me because the intention is to print more in Vase Mode in the future.

ReplyQuote
Von W
(@von-w)
Nozzle Registered
Topic starter  

Apparently I can only upload one photo per post, here is the photo of the different result between ENDER 6 and Anet6

ReplyQuote
Litebrowser
(@litebrowser)
Screw Registered

I am getting the same results. Vase mode works horrible and takes very long time. At first I was thinking that there is something wrong with my slicing, but given the fact that you've used the same GCODE for both printers and it worked fine with the other, shows that the problem is within Ender-6 firmware. 

ReplyQuote
Von W
(@von-w)
Nozzle Registered
Topic starter