Notifications
Clear all

Not Sticking

Bahalzamon
(@bahalzamon)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hello All,

I am new to this so my apologies if I do not use the proper terminology, but I have the Ender 3 and have been running into an issue for quite some time now where the print will not stick.
I have had it for a while now and gave up on it as it did maybe 5-10 good initial prints, and 3 of those being the test ones (dog, pig, cat). After that nothing sticks, I will go in as much detail as I can below to help alleviate any questions.

• replaced the tip with a smaller and larger option
  • i ensure to extrude some filament ahead of time so its ready
  • i preheat everything for a couple min ahead of time to ensure everything is to temp and ready
  • i level the bed using a piece of paper and ensure it slides below the head just barely. i have tried increasing and decreasing this
  • i have cleaned the bed multiple times
  • i have tried painters tape on the bed
  • i have tried glue on the bed
  • the device came with 2 beds, a glass bed and a rough surface bed, i have tried all the above on both
  • the filament is pla
  • i have tried temperatures on the low and high end of the filament recommended levels and several other temps within the range
  • i have tried different manufacturers and color of pla
  • i have tried increasing and decreasing the temperature of the bed
  • i have tried slowing down the printing
  • i have tried where it prints a big "bed" to the piece
  • adding more and less layers

Sometimes it fails nearly instantly, sometimes its a few layers, sometimes its hours in, but 95% of the time is a few minutes in.

I am honestly ready to toss the thing out at this point but that's a lot of money to toss out, and not to mention the hours and all that extra pla.

I have attached am image of the latest test.

Any and All suggestions are welcome. =)

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
bed
kevin
(@kevin)
Noble Member Registered