Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Building Marlin 2.0 for the Ender 3 Max

Page 3 / 6

RoninP
(@roninp)
Active Member Registered

@holmes4 First off, thank you for all the work you've done to create this. IMHO Creality owes you a paycheck. Is there any chance you could post the source code for your E3Max-202-427.zip? I need to change the thermistor. I'm a complete newb, but I think I could figure out the change and compiling from there. Configuring from Marlin source, however, gives me the cold sweats 😀

ReplyQuote
kevin
(@kevin)
Noble Member Registered

@holmes4 As @roninp mentioned, Creality does owe you a paycheck. LOL? ? Thanks so much for your work. It is very helpful for all Ender 3 Max owners.

ReplyQuote
3Dwannabe
(@3dwannabe)
New Member Registered

Thanks for posting the Marlin 2.0.7.2 build for the 4.2.2 MB with a BL Touch.  It solved some odd issues I was having when performing an Auto Home and Bed Levelling that there did not seem to be a resolution for.  I suspected firmware might be the cause but now it seems that it was definitely the issue since all is working great now.  I love some of the added features available now too.

ReplyQuote
user.paulo.garcia
(@user-paulo-garcia)
New Member Registered

Hello Friend!

I tried to use all firmwares from creality, but I still have problem to print with spiralize mode (vase mode cura). The issue is that after print the bottom layers and star to spiralize, it crashes. Seams that the firmware is lagging. The extruder make a line and stop, make a line and stop, ...

Ive tried diferents versions of cura too (4.6.2 and 4.9)

Did you guys note the same problem? There is any solution for that?

thank you all

\,,/ 

ReplyQuote
kevin
(@kevin)
Noble Member Registered

@user-paulo-garcia Hello, friend, Have you been successfully printed something with Vase mode? Could you send me your G-code to see?

Vase mode requires that you know the model very well and it onld suitable for the print with thin walls.

ReplyQuote
RoninP