General problems

Notifications
Clear all

General problems

bperry
(@bperry)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hello, I'm new to the printing world. I just bought cr6se a week ago. I've printed several prints and they all turned out great. A few days ago I started a print that ended up being th ebeginning of several issues that I dont know how to fix.

Problem 1 is what I believe to be the filament run out sensor. I can't go through a single print anymore without it giving me a filament run out message multiple times. Same roll of filament since I've opened the machine up and have plenty left on the roll. I found a couple possible fixes online that I've done with no success. Those include putting a couple drops of super glue on the pegs to secure the circuit board in the housing and mounting the housing with one screw underneath the bracket with a scrap piece of filament in it.

Problem 2 is every time I load a program it no longer sets a temp for the nozzle. Again new issue with programs that worked fine beforehand. 

Problem 3 is I have caught it a twice where the print has randomly stopped printing and cooled down without actually finishing the print. No message or errors I could see on the screen. Alternatively I have also had 2 or 3 separate prints that have reached 99% and stopped leaving everything up to temp, the screen is unresponsive and the print appears complete but I can't do anything without doing a power cycle.

I love the print quality and overall ease of use(prior to problems) but I'm seriously debating on returning it and going with a different printer because I don't have a tremendous amount of time to do nothing but troubleshoot and tinker. 

ReplyQuote
Phil Free
(@phil-free)
Active Member Registered

Hello,

I know this problem is not uncommon and probably stems from the motherboard. You should contact Creality in order to obtain a replacement. Otherwise in the meantime you can apply the solution See Here