Notifications
Clear all

CR-6-SE-V2.0.1.3-English-update-firmware

Page 8 / 10

martind99
(@martind99)
New Member Registered

@eli-liu

Hi sorry to bother you i am new to this i have upgraded to CR-6-SE-V2.0.1.3 as i am using octopi and is say that there was a problem with the firmware however i now have chinese writing on all the menus!!!! HELP!!!!

Martin

ReplyQuote
martind99
(@martind99)
New Member Registered

@sapocnek

HI How did you do the screen update?

ReplyQuote
Bizzmo
(@bizzmo)
Active Member Registered

@eli-liu

Warnig!!! Latest firmware upgrade broke the 3d printer. I upgraded from V2.0.1.2 today and now i cannot use my printer anymore. Im getting "202 homing error" like many other have reported going to this firmware. Not possible to use the printer anymore.

It cannot be solved with firmware downgrade. The printer is brick for the moment. Be careful. I have tested all firmware V2.0.1.3, V2.0.1.2, 1.0.3.6, and  V1.0.2, including screen updates, but same issue.

ReplyQuote
Somalik
(@somalik)
New Member Registered

Hi there,

I have a 4.5.2 motherboard and updated to 2.0.1.3 from Dec 2nd 2020 

https://forums.creality3dofficial.com/download/cr-series/cr-6-se/

1st I've updated the motherboard - language was in Chinese afterwards

2nd I've updated the screen 

Then there's isn't a language at all, only symbols. And the Touchscreen doesn't work - so a cannot select a langague?

Any ideas?

Thanks a lot.

EDIT:

back to version 1.0.2 from Sept 7th 2020 and the touch screen works again.

anyway, does someone know a solution for my screen issue in 2.0.1.3 or should it better be: "never change a running system" as one post above Bizzmo's CR-6 SE broke due to firmware upgrade.

what are the real benefits of 2.0.1.3 in comparison to 1.0.2?
I was just looking for german language but instead of maybe briking the printer I would rather stay on the old firmware verion in english

This post was modified 8 months ago by Somalik

Eli liu liked
ReplyQuote
fermin