CR10 V3 - NOTHING s...

Notifications
Clear all

CR10 V3 - NOTHING sticks to bed

ThomasZ
(@thomasz)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

I am new to 3D printing. I was under the impression that it has become somewhat mature - boy how I was wrong.

Upon delivery the printers nozzle was clogged with some yellowish material - Quality Control?

at least I could clean the nozzle.

Also the included white PLA is junk quality, it breaks into parts from alone.

Now my continued problem:

No matter what I do, neither PLA nor PETG does stick to that "special" glass bed.

I preheat 30 minutes, cleaned with IPA and Aceton - no stick.

Levelling is done 30mm from all edges using a 0.05mm metal foil (engine maintanance).

The plastic just comes out of the nozzle without staying on the plate.

The only cure so far is to use 3M photo glue spray on the glass, then PLA sticks. But I was under the impression that the glass was specially created to NOT need that ??

I am REALLY disappointed from the machen and from Creality.

br, Thomas

ReplyQuote
kevin
(@kevin)
Honorable Member Admin

@thomasz Hi, Thomas. Did you level your bed perfectly? See the Video below may help you address your issue.

ReplyQuote
ThomasZ
(@thomasz)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

I did level uncountable times.

That glass plate just does not hold the filament. It is utter JUNK.

Thomas

ReplyQuote
校工叔叔(Mr. Au)
(@nice)
Eminent Member Registered

Elmer glue stick is your good friend.  Apply a layer or 2 helps a lot.

I agree that the glass was build for not needing any reinforcement, but that would take some practice.  Right now I can print on the glass without anything even with ABS material.

I also suggest to try live leveling.  Adjust bed level while printing, if it doesn't stick.. make it closer until it does.

ReplyQuote
tskgpage
(@tskgpage)
Active Member Registered